Roots of Rock and Roll

KBOO response to COVID19

Coming Soon

Airs at: Fri, 04/10/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

 

Every Friday from 3:00pm to 4:00pm.

 

Vintage Recordings from the Birth Of Rock N' Roll.

 

 

Rare & Vintage recordings of Rhythm & Blues, Jump Blues, Rockabilly and "Doo-Wop" from the "Birth Of Rock N' Roll" thru the 50's and early 60's.  With your alternating Hosts: Dale Farr, Joey G., & other Guest Hosts.

 

Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Roots of Rock and Roll on 04/03/20

Airs at: Fri, 04/03/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll
  The best way to start any weekend is with a friday house party. Now let's Get Our Roots On... - Yorik Jones FYI - Top playlist is inaccurate, bottom playlist is accurate. Read more

Roots of Rock and Roll on 03/27/20

Airs at: Fri, 03/27/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 03/20/20

Airs at: Fri, 03/20/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 03/13/20

Airs at: Fri, 03/13/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 03/06/20

Airs at: Fri, 03/06/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 02/28/20

Airs at: Fri, 02/28/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 02/21/20

Airs at: Fri, 02/21/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 02/14/20

Airs at: Fri, 02/14/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 02/07/20

Airs at: Fri, 02/07/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

A Yardbirds Special

Airs at: Fri, 01/31/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll
   From 1963 to 1968, the Yardbirds were a major player in the British rock scene.  They helped launch the careers of three of Rock's all-time greatest guitarists - Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page.   They are cited as pioneers of Psychedelic Rock and Hard Rock, and ... Read more