Rise When the Rooster Crows

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 02/02/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Traditional North American folk music -- roots, branches, and beyond

Thursday mornings from 5:30 to 7:00 AM

Hosts: Kurt Liebezeit (1st and 3rd Thursday), Gordy Euler (2nd), and Jonathan Lay (4th)

 

Topic tags: 
Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Rise When the Rooster Crows - The Heart of Winter

Airs at: Thu, 01/26/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Early morning music to warm you in the heart of winter, with host Jonathan Lay. Traditional music of North America, its roots, branches, and beyond. Artists in this episode include: Deadwood Revival; Great Aunt; Baron Collins-Hill; The New Lost City Ramblers; Jeff Warner ... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 01/19/23

Airs at: Thu, 01/19/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 01/12/23

Airs at: Thu, 01/12/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 01/05/23

Airs at: Thu, 01/05/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/29/22

Airs at: Thu, 12/29/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows - The Snowy Path

Airs at: Thu, 12/22/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
With the longest nights behind us and the coldest days ahead, we’ll take the snowy path toward the new year in this episode of Rise When the Rooster Crows.  Join host Jonathan Lay for traditional music of North America, its roots, branches and beyond. Artists in this episo... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/15/22

Airs at: Thu, 12/15/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/08/22

Airs at: Thu, 12/08/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/01/22

Airs at: Thu, 12/01/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows - Thanksgiving Pie

Airs at: Thu, 11/24/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Start your Thanksgiving morning with a mug of something warm and folk music on KBOO. This episode of Rise When the Rooster Crows features music to get your Thanksgiving Day off to a good start: songs and tunes of turkeys, cooking, pies, hands, harvest, love, cider, and hops... Read more