Rise When the Rooster Crows

22sd_spring_driver_full_banner_updated_date_0.png

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 05/19/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Traditional North American folk music -- roots, branches, and beyond

Thursday mornings from 5:30 to 7:00 AM

Hosts: Kurt Liebezeit (1st and 3rd Thursday), Gordy Euler (2nd), and Jonathan Lay (4th)

 

Topic tags: 
Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 05/12/22

Airs at: Thu, 05/12/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 05/05/22

Airs at: Thu, 05/05/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows - May Flowers

Airs at: Thu, 04/28/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
This episode celebrates spring and May Day with traditional music of North America, its roots branches and beyond.  Artists in this episode include: Dana & Susan Robinson; Deadwood Revival; Solas; John Roberts & Tony Barrand; Yankee Clipper; Pete Seeger and Arlo Guthrie;... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 04/21/22

Airs at: Thu, 04/21/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 04/14/22

Airs at: Thu, 04/14/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 04/07/22

Airs at: Thu, 04/07/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 03/31/22

Airs at: Thu, 03/31/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Spring Dreams on Rise When the Rooster Crows

Airs at: Thu, 03/24/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Early in the spring, early in the morning. This week’s episode of Rise When the Rooster Crows, Spring Dreams, brings you songs and tunes of spring, sleeping and waking. Listen for musicians of the Pacific Northwest, and traditional North American music, its roots, branches,... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 03/17/22

Airs at: Thu, 03/17/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 03/10/22

Airs at: Thu, 03/10/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am