Rise when the Rooster Crows

Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Thursday from 5:30am to 7:00am.

First Thursday: Kurt Liebezeit

Second Thursday: Gordy Euler

Third Thursday: Kurt Liebezeit

Fourth Thursday: Jonathan Lay

Fifth Thursday: Rotating

 

Traditional american music

Folk and traditional musics from a variety of sources including early country recordings from the 20s and 30s

 

6/6/2013 Playlist

6/20/2013 Playlist

Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Old-Time Earth Day

Airs at: Thu, 04/22/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
A celebration of Earth Day with traditional North American music, roots, branches and beyond. Read more

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 04/08/21

Airs at: Thu, 04/08/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 04/01/21

Airs at: Thu, 04/01/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Juniper Sunrise

Airs at: Thu, 03/25/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
When most people think of Oregon, they are likely to picture the rainy green landscape between the Cascade mountain range and the Pacific Ocean. But if you cross the mountains into Central and Eastern Oregon, you run into a very different landscape, where there is far less ... Read more

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/18/21

Airs at: Thu, 03/18/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/11/21

Airs at: Thu, 03/11/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/04/21

Airs at: Thu, 03/04/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Snowmelt

Airs at: Thu, 02/25/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
  Rise when the Rooster Crows features traditional North American music; roots, branches and beyond. In a new year that is shaping up to be as exciting as last year, our current current plot twists include ice, snow, and lost electrical power. So the focus of this episod... Read more

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/18/21

Airs at: Thu, 02/18/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/11/21

Airs at: Thu, 02/11/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am