Movin' On

Support KBOO in the 2019 Give! Guide and help us reach our goal by Dec. 31st


Coming Soon

Airs at: Fri, 12/20/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Friday from 12:00pm (noon) to 1:30pm.

 

Folk, political, and women's music, both traditional and contemporary. A folk music collective, Don and Laurie love to feature live local and nationally known musicians! Music and conversations with an uplifting tilt. Live guests have included Peggy Seeger, Tracy Grammar, Linda Waterfall, Shanghaied on the Willamette, Geoff Muldaur, Utah Phillips, Rosalie Sorrels, and Anne Feeney.

 

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Movin' On on 12/13/19

Airs at: Fri, 12/13/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Folk Favorites of 2019

Airs at: Fri, 12/06/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On
2019 was a good year for folk music. On Friday, December 6th, 12 noon to 1:30, Movin' On will feature some of Don Jacobson's favorite folk music of this year. As a bonus for your support of KBOO, a very limited of Cathy Fink and Marcy  Marxer's new CD Wahoo! and Katherine R... Read more

Movin' On on 11/29/19

Airs at: Fri, 11/29/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 11/22/19

Airs at: Fri, 11/22/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 11/15/19

Airs at: Fri, 11/15/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 11/08/19

Airs at: Fri, 11/08/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 11/01/19

Airs at: Fri, 11/01/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 10/25/19

Airs at: Fri, 10/25/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 10/18/19

Airs at: Fri, 10/18/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 10/11/19

Airs at: Fri, 10/11/2019 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On