Folk Espresso

Coming Soon

Airs at: Mon, 02/06/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Airs at: Mon, 02/13/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Airs at: Mon, 02/27/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Monday from 5:30am to 7:00am. 

First Monday: Diane Hunt

Second Monday: Jonathan Lay

Third Monday: John Risley

Fourth Monday: Diane Hunt

Fifth Monday: Gordy Euler

 

Contemporary and eclectic folk music to energize your morning.

Topic tags: 
Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Folk Espresso on 01/30/23

Airs at: Mon, 01/30/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Folk Espresso on 01/23/23

Airs at: Mon, 01/23/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Celebrating the music of Richie Havens (and a few others with January birthdays)

Airs at: Mon, 01/16/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Folk Espresso - Roll On

Airs at: Mon, 01/09/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso
We've been listening to and singing with Ian Tyson's music for decades, from the Ian & Sylvia days up into his solo career. We'll take time in this program to pay our respects and listen to some of that music. Another theme in the show: Portland Old Time Music Gathering whi... Read more

Folk Espresso on 01/02/23

Airs at: Mon, 01/02/2023 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Folk Espresso on 12/26/22

Airs at: Mon, 12/26/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Songs for the Solstice

Airs at: Mon, 12/19/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso
    Third Monday host Paul Roland brings you a selection of songs to ring in the Winter Solstice. New and traditional solstice tunes, songs of darkness and songs of light.     Read more

Folk Espresso - Work

Airs at: Mon, 12/12/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso
Join host Jonathan Lay for songs of work and winter. It’s Folk Espresso - folk music to energize your morning. Artists in this episode include: Sam Bush; Solas; The Johnson Girls; William Pint & Felicia Dale; Silly Wizard; James Taylor; Nanci Griffith; Caswell Carnahan; Di... Read more

Folk Espresso on 12/05/22

Airs at: Mon, 12/05/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Folk Espresso on 11/28/22

Airs at: Mon, 11/28/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced for Folk Espresso

Comments