Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Support KBOO's Fall Membership Drive! You can give online or mail us a check.


Progress so far: $63,300 of $80,000

 

 

Coming Soon

Airs at: Wed, 11/04/2020 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every other Wednesday from 10:00 PM to 12:00 AM. Alternates weeks with Life During Wartime.

 

Offbeat sounds for talented listeners

 

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 10/21/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/22/2020 at 12:00am

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 10/07/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/08/2020 at 12:00am

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 09/23/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/24/2020 at 12:00am
Sorry folks, this is a re run from 4/22/20. Disregard any references to the spring pledge drive... blame it on the fires... Read more

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 09/23/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/24/2020 at 12:00am
A re run from 4/22/20... blame it on the fires... Read more

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 09/09/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/10/2020 at 12:00am

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 08/26/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 08/27/2020 at 12:00am
A repeat airing of a show from April... Read more

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura on 08/12/20

Airs at: Wed, 08/12/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 08/13/2020 at 12:00am

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 07/29/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/30/2020 at 12:00am

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 07/15/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/16/2020 at 12:00am
Tonight's show pays tribute to the Maestro, Ennio Morricone, who we lost very recently. I'll play some selections from his countless movie scores (nearly 500 to his name) as well as material he recorded with the Gruppo Di Improvvisazione Nouva Consonanza. Read more

Dr. Zomb's Stereo Obscura

Airs at: Wed, 07/01/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/02/2020 at 12:00am