Latino/a

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Boogie Pachanguero - Carnival Season

Airs at: Fri, 04/14/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Boogie Pachanguero
Bacchanal is here!!! The sun is shining, the drums are rolling, streets are jam-packed...... This is a Caribbean carnival music takeover. The hits of this festival are here to get our weekend started off with a bang. Folks, get your shiniest mask and outfit and let's dance! Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 4/4/23 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 04/04/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 04/05/2023 at 12:00am
This week's episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush begins with an extended foray into recent Tamil and Telugu percussion-riot film songs, features a Bhangra Drum'n'Bass interlude, and ends with a set of new reggaeton bangers. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 03/28/2023 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 03/28/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 03/29/2023 at 12:00am
The Incredible Kid is back from India and Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush is back Tuesday nights on KBOO! This episode features Bhangra, Urban Desi, Asian Underground, Reggaeton, Bollywood, Tollywood, Kollywood, Dembow, Bhojpuri and Haryanvi hits, Dembow, Mambo, Baile Funk, Punjab... Read more

Illy Bleeding y Los Robotes Trucosos; Cita y Sus Muñecas Muertas; The Dragulas Vs La Araña

Airs at: Fri, 03/10/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 03/11/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Trilce: Volumen Uno; Abril; Grupo Neblina: ¡Basta Ya!

Airs at: Fri, 02/24/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 02/25/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Boogie Pachanguero...... DJ takeover #1

Airs at: Fri, 02/10/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Boogie Pachanguero
The DJ is taking over tonight!!   Bring those dancing shoes, as today we're spinning those records until smoke comes out of your radio antenna. The plan is to bring those lights down, shine that floor wax and burn the night away!!!  Read more

Miguel Ángel Pérez Becerra: Hilozoizmo, Oxomaxoma 1979-80

Airs at: Fri, 01/27/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/28/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 17-Year Anniversary Part 3 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 01/17/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 01/18/2023 at 12:00am
The Incredible Kid continues the month-long celebration of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush's 17-year anniversary with a selection of Bhangra, Reggaeton, Dembow, Giddha, Indian film hits in Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Bhojpuri pop, Brazilian Bass and more. Read more

BP - Accordion restart

Produced for Boogie Pachanguero
Señoras y señores de la audiencia, el acordeón los saluda! The caravan is catching up with the accordion, an instrument that has given us joy before and keeps on powering our dancing step. From oldies to new sonideros, los intérpretes acordeóneros están aquí para comenzar e... Read more

Aristeo: Tambores Salvajes; Frontera de Extremos

Airs at: Fri, 01/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta