Electronic

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 7/18/23 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 07/18/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 07/19/2023 at 12:00am
This episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush features Desi Drum'n'Bass, Desi Rap, the new single from Juggy D, Desi Dembow, Desi Bass, Punjabi 2-Step, some RKT tracks from Argentina, an extended set of Tribal Guarachero and Tribal Prehispánico and some more RKT, amongst other s... Read more

Some Assembly Required, Episode 297

Airs at: Sun, 07/16/2023 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Produced for Some Assembly Required
Featuring Tape Manipulations, Digital Deconstructions and Turntable Creations by John Cage, Contemporary Casuals, Cut Chemist, CutUpSound, Human Remains, Ryoji Ikeda, InanimateMashups, Meat Beat Manifesto, People Like Us, Re-Drum, Silica-Gel, The Tape-beatles and Wax Tailor. Read more

Jorge Reyes

Airs at: Fri, 07/14/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 07/15/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Radio Lost and Found on 07/13/23

Airs at: Thu, 07/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 07/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another ripping live episode of Radio Lost & Found winds its way through your earholes and into your black little heart. Some brand new stuff by The Rudy Schwartz Project, Chicago's Lovely Little Girls, Melvins, Portland's own Dommengang, King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard ... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 7/11/23 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 07/11/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 07/12/2023 at 12:00am
This episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush features a look at Argentina's RKT scene, the new Mexican Dembow track "Dembow Bélico," some Dominican Dembow, Portland Dembow,  a bunch of Bhojpuri pop hits, Bhangra and plenty of surprises. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 7/4/23 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 07/04/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 07/05/2023 at 12:00am
For this week's episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush we feature Punjabi 2-Step, Electro Chaabi, some Funk Carioca by way of Estonia, Bhangra, a set of recent Tamil film hits, Urban Desi, recent Mexican regional music hits, Dominican Dembow and even some Bollywood. Read more

Megawave Radio 6/16/23

Airs at: Fri, 06/16/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for MegaWave Radio

Megawave Radio 5/19/23

Airs at: Fri, 05/19/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for MegaWave Radio

Megawave Radio 5/5/23

Airs at: Fri, 05/05/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for MegaWave Radio

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/27/23 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/27/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/28/2023 at 12:00am
Continuing a thread from last week this episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush kicks off with the Somatic remix of the late State of Bengal's track Flight IC408. Next up is the Jersey Clubish new single from AP Dhillon & Shinda Kahlon, then some UK Asian Garage, some Punjabi f... Read more