Afrobeats

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


80 Times Round The Seasons

Airs at: Tue, 11/07/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Vinyl Pajama Party

Cumbia, Cumbia Digital, and International Dance Music

Airs at: Tue, 08/01/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
Detailed tracklisting with album art: https://spinitron.com/KBOO/pl/17695455/Sound-Clash-Modem   Read more

Spark Plug Ultimix

Airs at: Wed, 07/26/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
Final transmission of Spark Plug and DJ Muunmad. It is reported the producer got into an altercation with a black hole named Luigi outside of a spaceport near Alpha Centauri.  DJM: "Fake deep." BHL: "Test me bro." The producer's whereabouts are unknown. A message written ... Read more

Rhythm Shack

Airs at: Mon, 07/10/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Rhythm Shack
Do you like rockin' roots music?  Then you'll love the next Rhythm Shack show with DJ Mike Fisher this Monday 3am-5:30am.  (Or listen to the archive anytime at KBOO.FM/Program/Rhythm-Shack.) With summer vacation season here, I'll start the show with an hour of road songs/t... Read more

Megawave Radio 6/16/23

Airs at: Fri, 06/16/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for MegaWave Radio

Megawave Radio 3/24/23

Airs at: Fri, 03/24/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for MegaWave Radio

Megawave Radio 5/19/23

Airs at: Fri, 05/19/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for MegaWave Radio

More Afrobeats and Amapiano

Airs at: Tue, 06/06/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Insense

Airs at: Wed, 06/14/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
Mysteque. Dig as thou wilt! Read more

Groove is in the Head

Airs at: Wed, 05/31/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
Letting gravity work on ya. Pulls from Fela Kuti, John Martyn, Betty Davis, Herbie Hancock, and others. Read more